It IS possible!

 

 

 
After all this time…. nearly half a century, I have believed the number on the scale. It could make me or break me….well no more. Today I learned that INCHES really do matter! At the urging of a weight loss buddy, I took my measurements for the first time since my beginning measurements 6 weeks ago. Lo and behold, I was down a few inches from top to bottom.  Being skeptical, I first asked my husband. He said matter of factly, “we lose inches as we lose fat.”  Well, I wanted to know WHY I’m losing fat, but the scale doesn’t reflect ANY Kind of loss. I went on a quest to find out. After reading several articles this are the top two: http://www.livestrong.com/article/397539-why-am-i-losing-inches-not-weight/ http://exercise.about.com/od/weightloss/a/losinginches.htm Give the scale a rest and pull out the tape measure my friend! You may be pleasantly surprised! I was!
Leave a Reply

