Shin Splints HURT!

Ok, just re-starting my exercise routine.  Pretty proud of myself this week.  Diet not so bad. Staying pretty focused. There is a new treadmill with games at the gym.  I hopped on did a 15 minute mile pace with a reasonable incline and the shins are killing me.  Not to mention, I torch more calories on the elliptical. Went back to the elliptical yesterday.  Nice pace.  I will have to work back up to my 11 resistance.  Knees are achy too.  I’m sure its some kind of i-tis.  This age thing is no fun.  Only the wisdom that comes from it.

Leave a Reply

