Another season… another year….

I seem to think in “Seasons”…It is now Fall.  As I reflect on the Spring and Summer of this year, I feel…well, a bit disappointed that I did not reach my weight loss goals.  It is so defeating…In fact, I have gained 10 lbs…despite tremendous effort.  I am rarely satisfied…I don’t have the time, energy or financial resources to invest in more than I am doing.  I have googled every plan from Weight Watchers to Atkins to Paleo.  I have “pinned” all low carb recipes…I am trying…I guess I will have to continue to try…

All is not lost, I have gained a LOT of insight into my eating patterns, calories, that sugar free is NOT sugar free.  I definitely have more endurance and I feel stronger. I would just be happy to see the scale go downward…it is still a GOAL…Goals are good, right? 

 

Leave a Reply

